Monday, March 28, 2022

Delta Hospice Society AGM - continues on Saturday April 2.

Alex Schadenberg
Executive Director, Euthanasia Prevention Coalition

On Saturday, March 26, Delta Hospice Society members—in good standing as of the October 22, 2021, membership cut-off date—were able to vote on a revised constitution and bylaws that will ensure that Delta Hospice Society only provide palliative care that affirms life to its natural end.

The March 26 meeting was not finished and will be completed on Saturday April 2.

The meeting will begin at 11 am (Pacific Time). 

Here is the AGM Package Link and the Instructions for Voting at the meeting Link.

Members in good standing will be asked to pass two bylaws and to elect a new Board of Directors. Passing a bylaw requires 2/3 support whereas electing the Board of Directors requires a 50% vote.

The Euthanasia Prevention Coalition urges you to vote in favour of the proposed bylaw changes.

There are two proposed slates of officers. The first slate is supported by the current Delta Hospice Society board. The first slate is: 

Angelina Ireland, Danielle Martell, Mark Ruelle, Elizabeth Lawson, Kathlyn Palafox, Jim Taggart, Richard Smyth, Alexander Schadenberg, Jim Canil and Lorena Angus. 

Please vote for the members on this slate of officers and not the second slate.

Remember, the meeting begins at 11 am (Pacific time). If you live outside of British Columbia you will need to take the time difference into account.

No comments: