Wednesday, May 4, 2016

EPC: Write to Senators and Members of Parliament.

The Senate Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs will be hearing interventions concerning Bill C-14, the bill that will legalize and “regulate” euthanasia and assisted suicide in Canada.

Last week, EPC urged you to contact the members of parliament on the House of Commons Committee on Justice and Human Rights, who hearing from groups and individuals from across Canada on Bill C-14

EPC needs you, to contact Canadian Senators, especially the members of the Senate Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs with your concerns about Bill C-14.

The Euthanasia Prevention Coalition (EPC) presented to the House of Commons Committee on Justice and Human Rights this week and next week we will be presenting before the Senate Legal and Constitutional Affairs committee. The Senate has the ability to amend or defeat Bill C-14. 

The Euthanasia Prevention Coalition is also organizing a rally on Parliament Hill on Wednesday June 1 from 12 noon to 1:30 pm.

Resources for your communicating with committee members:
Link to the article on Bill C-14 by Alex Schadenberg.
Link to the article on Bill C-14 by the Physicians Alliance Against Euthanasia.
Link to the article on Bill C-14 by Dr Will Johnston (EPC - BC).
Link to the article on Bill C-14 by Andrew Coyne.
Link to the article on Bill C-14 by Amy Hasbrouck (Toujours Vivant - Not Dead Yet).
Speech in parliament by Liberal MP Robert Falcon Ouellette opposing Bill C-14.

Contact information - Senate Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs members:

Committee Chair: Senator Bob Runciman (CPC) bob.runciman@sen.parl.gc.ca

Deputy Chair: Senator Mobina Jaffer (Lib) mobina.jaffer@sen.parl.gc.ca

Committee Member: Senator George Baker (Lib) george.baker@sen.parl.gc.ca

Committee Member: Senator Denise Batters (CPC) denise.batters@sen.parl.gc.ca

Committee Member: Senator Pierre-Hugues Boisvenu (IND) boisvp@sen.parl.gc.ca

Committee Member: Senator James Cowan (Lib) jim.cowan@sen.parl.gc.ca

Committee Member: Senator Nicole Eaton (CPC) nicole.eaton@sen.parl.gc.ca

Committee Member: Senator Serge Joyal (Lib) serge.joyal@sen.parl.gc.ca

Committee Member: Senator Thomas Johnson McInnis (CPC) thomasjohnson.mcinnis@sen.parl.gc.ca

Committee Member: Senator Paul McIntyre (CPC) paul.mcintyre@sen.parl.gc.ca

Committee Member: Senator Donald Plett (CPC) don.plett@sen.parl.gc.ca

Committee Member: Senator Vernon White (CPC) senatorwhite@sen.parl.gc.ca

EPC urges you to send letters to Members of Parliament and Senators. Link to contact Members of Parliament. Link to contact Senators.

Letters to Members of Parliament and Senators can be mailed (Postage Free) when using the following address:

(Name) Member of Parliament
House of Commons
Ottawa Ontario K1A 0A6

Senator (Name)
Senate of Canada
Ottawa Ontario K1A 0A4

No comments:

Printfriendly